WORK IMMERSION (PART 2): THE 80 HOURS EXPERIENCE

 Hey! it’s me Dale. For This Week, I will share the second part of my Work Immersion blog.
What is Work Immersion?
Work Immersion is one of the course requirements for graduation. A Senior High School student has to undergo Work Immersion in an industry that directly relates to the
student’s post secondary goal. Through Work Immersion, the students are exposed to and become familiar with work related environment related to their field of specialization to enhance their competence.
Did not seen the first part of my blog? Click here:  WORK IMMERSION: WEEK 1 EXPERIENCE 

 

Sketch


Rotation of assigned works has been done. And for the next 16 hours of my work immersion, I can say that I explored the virtual side of health system in our Rural Health Unit – the PhilHealth enconding and History taking via Wireless Access for Health (WAH).
Resulta ng larawan para sa wireless access for health
The first and by far the only Public Private Partnership (PPP) on Digital Health in the Philippines with over 100 partner Local Governments and clinics as partner and almost 3,000 trained clinicians as end-users.
The Provincial Government of Tarlac (PGT) partnered with Qualcomm Wireless Reach, RTI International, USAID, Tarlac State University, and Smart Communications to create the Wireless Access for Health electronic medical recording system (EMR) by building on the open-source EMR developed by UP National Telehealth, the Community Health Information Tracking System or CHITS.
The next hours, I am assigned to the Front Desk Where I met few different people: from the kindest to the people who are called “positive” and whose hands are covering with there mouths and carries a brown envelope (that’s what we call “alam mo na yun” by our friends).
Spending 80 hours or 2 weeks is never enough to cope up with the overflowing knowledge that we took up. But those hours I’ve been through in our Work Immersion will be my stepping stone in reaching my dream as a Doctor someday.
Cheers to the Future Me, as an RMT and MD!
Hope you enjoyed! See you in my next blog =)

Leave a comment